Club News

Greystones Athletic Club
www.greystonesac.com

Apologies for the really late notice, but with all the events going on lately we forgot to remind athletes that the next round of the XC league is in Roundwood this Fri 18th Feb. at the GAA grounds. If you can make it, please be there for 6pm as they have limited time to get the races done. Races U9/11/13/15 of roughly 400/800/1200/1600m. Medals for 1st 6 in each race and points for our club in the league.

Normal training times next week for all groups, but Fri will be on the track for everyone, as the hall is not available because of the election.

Sign up for Newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Forest Feast Launch with GAC 2015

https://youtu.be/XNR7iuI6ufg

Sunday Run

Diary Dates for Upcoming  Events:

 

Solstice Mile: Sli Cualann AC will host a series of graded 1 ml races (4 laps of the track), to mark the winter solstice on Wed. 20th Dec. at 7pm. Entry donation 5euro for Adults, 3euro for U12’s – U16’s. Refreshments afterwards. Open to everyone!

 

 

National XC Championships Sun.17th Dec. Novice and Uneven Ages, Waterford

 

 

Streets of Wicklow 5K Tues 26th Dec in Wicklow Town @ 11am

 

 

Roundwood Biathlon: Charity Biathlon on Tues 27th Dec. Starting at 2pm, walkers 1.45pm.

 

 

Endurance Squad Training Tues 2nd Jan, Greystones Track (Invitation only)

 

County Masters XC Sun. 7th Jan, Shanganagh Park, Bray

 

 

National Indoor League R1, Sat 13th Jan, Abbottstown

 

 

Leinster Juv Relay,Inter/Master

XC Champs, Sun 14th Jan,

Dunboyne

 

 

 

National Combined Events Sat 20th Jan, Athlone

 

 

National Indoor League R2, Sat 27th Jan, Athlone

 

 

National Junior/U23’s, Sun28th Jan, Athlone

 

Selection of Relay Teams

Relay Team Selections.doc
Microsoft Word Document 19.0 KB

Link to Throws Videos

Discus Technique