ERROR ON REGISTRATION DATES

ERROR ON REGISTRATION DATES
Due to an error in the Newsletter which listed the registration nights as Oct instead of Sept. an extra night will be added next Tues from 5-7pm only.There will be nobody available after 7pm to take registrations. Registration will also go ahead this evening Wed 25th Sept from 6-7pm. All new members doing trial sessions must now register with the club. Forms may also be downloaded from our website (under training times & club info)or will be available at the registration desk. Cash or cheques only please, as the club does not have card facilities. Please follow the signs for club shop and/or registration and enter via the bottom door. Please note that Shoreline staff do not have club forms and cannot accept payments on our behalf.
After Tues 1st Oct, we cannot admit unregistered athletes to the track.

Reminder: No training for 6-7pm groups on Fri as the coaches ( and we hope all the athletes) will be in Rathdrum for the XC League. Online entry closes tonight Wed 25th Sept.  Athletes in the later groups who are too old for these races will train as usual.

AAI are holding a hurdles workhop on the Greystones track on tomorrow Thursday 26th Sept. @ 6.30 pm, open to all coaches and athletes over 12 yrs. Cost €5.


Please sign up for regular information/newsletters on www.greystonesac.com

Sign up for Newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Forest Feast Launch with GAC 2015

https://youtu.be/XNR7iuI6ufg

Sunday Run

Sunday run this coming Sun.30th June is Roundwood! Meet at the filter beds at 9.20am for short warm-up, ready to run by 9.30am. All club athletes welcome, but children must be accompanied by an adult.

County Track & Field Results

Athletics Wicklow T&F Champs-Track & TJa
Adobe Acrobat Document 538.5 KB
Athletics Wicklow T&F Champs-Track & TJa
Adobe Acrobat Document 521.8 KB
Athletics Wicklow T&F Champs-Field Event
Adobe Acrobat Document 721.4 KB
County Awards Scheme 2019-Medal Awarded.
Adobe Acrobat Document 37.7 KB
County Awards Scheme Forms Girls U8-U9-U
Adobe Acrobat Document 470.8 KB
County Awards Scheme Forms Boys U8-U9-U1
Adobe Acrobat Document 446.8 KB

Selection of Relay Teams

Relay Team Selections.doc
Microsoft Word Document 19.0 KB

Link to Throws Videos

Discus Technique

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

  1. Bray Invitational Event, Greystones Tues 25th June. (Entries closed)

  2. National Juvenile Games (U9-U11) & U12/U13 Field Events, Tullamore, Sat. 29th July

  3. National League Round 2, Athlone or Santry, Sun.30th June

  4. Wicklow County Road Race, Jack White’s, Brittas Bay, Wed 3rd July @ 7.15pm

  5. National Juniors & U23’s, Tullamore Sat. 6th July. (Entries close Wed 26th June)

  6. National Juvenile T&F Championships Day 1, Tullamore, Sun. 7th July

  7. National Juvenile T&F Championships, Day 2, Tullamore, Sat. 13th July

  8. National Juvenile T&F Championships, Day 3, Tullamore, Sun. 14th July

  9. National League Final, Tullamore, Sat. 20th July

  10. National Juvenile B Championships & Relays, Tullamore, Sun. 21st July

  11. National Senior T&F Championships, Sat 27th/Sun 28th July, Santry.

  12. Cork City Sports, Wed 14th Aug. CIT Cork

  13. National Masters Championships, Tullamore Sun. 18th Aug. Tullamore

  14. Morton Games, Wed 21st Aug. Santry