RESCHEDULED JAMBOREE

Athletics Ireland are hosting a series of Little Athletics Jamborees around the country to showcase Little Athletics as they have a new sponsor on board. This is a Sportshall Competition for all athletes from age 5 up to U12’s, with fun indoor games and activities and also relays and will largely be of a non-competitive nature. Just something for the kids to have some fun with. It will be held in the Hall in Shoreline Leisure Centre in Greystones and has been rescheduled to Monday June 23rd from 7.00-9.00pm. Form will be up shortly and closing date is Thurs.19th May, as they need to get an idea of numbers.

 

Don't forget that entries for the U14-19 Leinster Championships close today! No late entries accepted.

Sign up for Newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Forest Feast Launch with GAC 2015

https://youtu.be/XNR7iuI6ufg

Sunday Run

Sunday run this coming Sun.30th June is Roundwood! Meet at the filter beds at 9.20am for short warm-up, ready to run by 9.30am. All club athletes welcome, but children must be accompanied by an adult.

County Track & Field Results

Athletics Wicklow T&F Champs-Track & TJa
Adobe Acrobat Document 538.5 KB
Athletics Wicklow T&F Champs-Track & TJa
Adobe Acrobat Document 521.8 KB
Athletics Wicklow T&F Champs-Field Event
Adobe Acrobat Document 721.4 KB
County Awards Scheme 2019-Medal Awarded.
Adobe Acrobat Document 37.7 KB
County Awards Scheme Forms Girls U8-U9-U
Adobe Acrobat Document 470.8 KB
County Awards Scheme Forms Boys U8-U9-U1
Adobe Acrobat Document 446.8 KB

Selection of Relay Teams

Relay Team Selections.doc
Microsoft Word Document 19.0 KB

Link to Throws Videos

Discus Technique

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

  1. Bray Invitational Event, Greystones Tues 25th June. (Entries closed)

  2. National Juvenile Games (U9-U11) & U12/U13 Field Events, Tullamore, Sat. 29th July

  3. National League Round 2, Athlone or Santry, Sun.30th June

  4. Wicklow County Road Race, Jack White’s, Brittas Bay, Wed 3rd July @ 7.15pm

  5. National Juniors & U23’s, Tullamore Sat. 6th July. (Entries close Wed 26th June)

  6. National Juvenile T&F Championships Day 1, Tullamore, Sun. 7th July

  7. National Juvenile T&F Championships, Day 2, Tullamore, Sat. 13th July

  8. National Juvenile T&F Championships, Day 3, Tullamore, Sun. 14th July

  9. National League Final, Tullamore, Sat. 20th July

  10. National Juvenile B Championships & Relays, Tullamore, Sun. 21st July

  11. National Senior T&F Championships, Sat 27th/Sun 28th July, Santry.

  12. Cork City Sports, Wed 14th Aug. CIT Cork

  13. National Masters Championships, Tullamore Sun. 18th Aug. Tullamore

  14. Morton Games, Wed 21st Aug. Santry