Leinster Championships!

Fantastic weekend at the Leinster Championships with GAC athletes winning 9 Gold, 8 Silver, 6 Bronze and two 4th places.
Results to hand:
U19; Katy Conroy 3rd in 800m

Isobel O'Grady 2nd in TJ
U18: Cillian Browne 2nd in 1500m & 3K
Lorcan Lalor 2nd in 400mH
U17: Ara Freeman 1st in 100m & 200m
Amaris Borel 1st in 300mH & 400m
Conor Dempsey 2nd in 400m & 300mH and 3rd in 100m & 200m
U16: Richael Browne 3rd in 800m & 4th in HJ & 5th in the 1500m.
U15: Alana Ryan 1st in 100m & 200m
Louis Lalor 2nd in 250mH
Noah Daly 3rd in LJ

Aoife McTague 4th in 2K Walk
U14: Ben Jones 1st in 800m & 1500m
Ben Mooney 1st in 200m
Josh Pyper 2nd in 200m
Sophie Nicholson 3rd in 800m & 4th in HJ
Some great performances from several of our other competing athletes also, in particular from Troy Scully in the U15 800m & 1500m finishing 5th in both with new PB's and also from Sarah O'Connor in the U14 1500m.
Well Done to all the athletes and coaches!

Sign up for Newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Forest Feast Launch with GAC 2015

https://youtu.be/XNR7iuI6ufg

SUNDAY RUN

County Results

2020 Indoors Results.docx
Microsoft Word Document 23.3 KB
Solstice Mile 2019.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 356.3 KB
Athletics Wicklow Even Ages-Junior-XC-6
Adobe Acrobat Document 641.1 KB
Athletics Wicklow Novice XC-6 October 20
Adobe Acrobat Document 479.1 KB
Athletics Wicklow Juvenile League-Boys-G
Adobe Acrobat Document 554.7 KB

Selection of Relay Teams

Relay Team Selections.doc
Microsoft Word Document 19.0 KB

Link to Throws Videos

Discus Technique

UPCOMING EVENTS

East Leinster Schools XC Tues 21st Jan, Avondale. Good luck to our athletes competing.

 

National Junior/U23’s, Sat 25th Jan, Athlone. .Good luck to our athletes competing.

 

National Indoor League R2, Sun 26th Jan, Athlone. Gust entries on the day.

 

Leinster Juvenile Indoor Championships Day 1, Sat. 1st Feb, Athlone. Entriy form closes 21st Jan.

 

Leinster Juvenile Indoor Championships Day 2, Sun. 2nd Feb, Athlone. Entry form closes 21st Jan.

 

Intermediate, Masters, Juvenile B and XC Relays. Sun 8th Feb. Avondale. Entry form closes 28th Jan.

 

AAI Games, Sun. 9th Feb., Abbottstown. Entries to Theresa

 

Leinster Schools XC , Wed 12th Feb. Santry

 

AIT Grand Prix Wed 12th Feb, Athlone

 

Leinster Star Awards Radisson Blu Hotel Sat.15th Feb.

 

Leinster Jun/Sen/Masters Indoor Championships, Sat. 22nd Feb, Abbottstown. Entries to Theresa by 11th Feb.

 

Leinster Indoor Relays Day 4, Sun 23rd March, Abbottstown. ( Teams selected from relay squad)

 

National Senior Indoors, Sat.29th Feb and Sun.1st March. Abbottstown. Entries to Theresa by Tues 11th Feb.

 

AAI Juvenile Star Awards Sat 29th Feb, Bridge House, Tullamore

 

All Ireland Schools XC, Sat 7th March, Santry

 

National Masters Indoors, Sun 8th March, Athlone. Entries to Theresa.