Avondale XC

Sign up for Newsletter

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required

Forest Feast Launch with GAC 2015

https://youtu.be/XNR7iuI6ufg

Sunday Run

Sunday run 17th Nov.TBA. Meet at 9.20am for short warm up, ready to run for 9.30am. All are welcome, but younger athletes need to be accompanied. We hope to see a big improvement in the numbers attending these runs!

County Track & Field Results

Athletics Wicklow Even Ages-Junior-XC-6
Adobe Acrobat Document 641.1 KB
Athletics Wicklow Novice XC-6 October 20
Adobe Acrobat Document 479.1 KB
Athletics Wicklow Juvenile League-Boys-G
Adobe Acrobat Document 554.7 KB

Selection of Relay Teams

Relay Team Selections.doc
Microsoft Word Document 19.0 KB

Link to Throws Videos

Discus Technique

UPCOMING EVENTS

National XC Championships, Sun. 24th Nov. Even Ages, Jun & Sen, Abbottstown, Dublin.

Wicklow Senior XC Champs, Sun. 1st Dec. @ 11am.

 

Juvenile League, Round 5, Bray Emmets, Fri 6th Dec. Check-in 6.30pm - Even Ages.

 

National XC Championships, Sun. 15th Dec. Uneven Ages & Novice.

 

National Novice & Uneven Ages XC, Dunboyne, Sat. 15th Dec. Best of Luck to all GAC qualifiers.

 

Solstice Mile, Fri 20th Dec. (fundraiser for one of our young athletes to help disadvantaged kids)

 

STREETS OF WICKLOW 5K, Thurs. 26th Dec. Always a great way to run off the turkey!

 

Wicklow Co. Indoors, Abbottstown Sat. 4th Jan 1-5pm. All ages from U8 up.

 

County Masters XC, Shanganagh Park Sun Jan.5th. 11am.

 

Celtic XC, Sat 11th Jan. Stirling, Scotland.

 

National Indoor League R1, Sat 11th Jan, Abbottstown

 

National Combined Events Sat 18th Jan, Athlone

 

National Junior/U23’s, Sun 26th Jan, Athlone

 

National Indoor League R2, Sun 26th Jan, Athlone